USA Cycling Cyclo-Cross National Championships 2017

Follow live coverage of the 2017 USA Cycling Cyclo-Cross National Championships, including news, results, stage reports, photos, podcasts and expert analysis

Source: USA Cycling Cyclo-Cross National Championships 2017: Results & News |

The 2017 USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Championships are set for Hartford, Connecticut, January 3-8, with the Junior, U23 and Elite races taking place on the final day, Sunday, January 8.

Katie Compton will be trying for her 13th US cycle-cross national title, while reigning US men’s champion Jeremy Powers is hoping to turn around a lacklustre season and defend his title from up-and-coming rider Stephen Hyde.

Riders to watch in the womens race, aside from Compton, include Kaitlin Antonneau, Ellen Noble, Amanda Miller, Elle Anderson, Rebecca Fahringer and Courtenay McFadden. Hyde and Powers are the hands-down favourites in the men’s race.

2016 USA Cycling Cyclo-cross championships Elite women top 10

# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Katherine Compton (USA) Trek Factory Racing 0:46:56
2 Georgia Gould (USA) LUNA Pro Team 0:47:18
3 Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld 0:47:30
4 Elle Anderson (USA) SRAM/Strava 0:48:25
5 Rachel Lloyd (USA) California Giant Berry Farms/Sp 0:49:02
6 Rebecca Fahringer (USA) Amy D. Foundation 0:49:38
7 Amanda Nauman (USA) SDG – Muscle Monster 0:49:58
8 Meredith Miller (USA) Noosa Pro Cyclocross 0:50:13
9 Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/ YogaGlo 0:50:20
10 Cassandra Maximenko (USA) Van Dessel Factory Team 0:50:24

2016 USA Cycling Cyclo-cross championships Elite men top 10

# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Jeremy Powers (USA) Aspire Racing 0:56:45
2 Stephen Hyde (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld 0:56:55
3 Logan Owen (USA) Cal Giant/Specialized 0:57:26
4 Jonathan Page (USA) 0:59:17
5 Kerry Werner (USA) Uci Ct/Wpt: Team Optum P/B Kell 0:59:26
6 James Driscoll (USA) Raleigh/Clement 0:59:33
7 Ryan Trebon (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld 0:59:51
8 Travis Livermon (USA) Mock Orange Cx Pb Vp Components 0:59:52
9 Yannick Eckmann (USA) Maxxis/Shimano 1:00:00
10 Cody Kaiser (USA) Langtwins/Specialized 1:00:23